Simple Things

Simple Things

I believe in wanderlust, a passport stamped with ink.
In getting up early, and staying up late.
In siestas at noon and reading till dawn.
In dessert, and long meals, and laughing till my stomach hurts.
And I believe in family, and closeness with friends.

I don’t believe in complications, in stress, in arguments,
Or buying happiness.

I believe in dancing until my toes bleed,
In writing till it hurts.
I believe in paintings you get lost in,
And cozy rainy days.
I believe in simple things,
I believe in movies, with good plots and drama.
And I believe in things that make me smile until my cheeks cramp.

*Original Poem.

Leave a Reply

