Witches Brew

“You girls be careful of weirdos.” “Mister, we ARE the weirdos.”
-The Craft
This shoot is themed Witches Brew because last week my grandmother gave me a vintage black velvet skirt and top that she had bought a long time ago. This idea popped into my head, and I recruited my friends Ashley, who has brown hair, and Gabi, who has blond hair, to pose with me. We thought it would be fun to pretend that we were a coven of teenaged witches. We aren’t, but it’s always fun to character dress which to me is what fashion is all about.

DSC_0243

DSC_0246

DSC_0247

DSC_0250

DSC_0252

DSC_0257

DSC_0259

DSC_0262

DSC_0264

DSC_0277

DSC_0282

DSC_0284

DSC_0288

DSC_0290

DSC_0293

DSC_0295

DSC_0298

DSC_0300

My first outfit: Tank: Arizona, Top: Kohls, Skirt: Vintage, Boots: Vintage, Belt: Thrifted, Necklace: Vintage, Ring: Vintage. My Second Outfit: Top: Unknown, Dress: Forever 21, Jacket: JCpenney, Boots: Vintage.
A’s Outfit: Dress: Unknown, Jacket: Macy’s, Scarf: Vintage Flea Market, Necklace: Her Own, Tights: Her Own, Shoes: Her Own.
G’s First Outfit: Tank: Arizona, Skirt: H&M, Jacket: Her Own, Tights: Gifted, Flats: Nine West. G’s Second Outfit: Jeans: Her Own, Top: Princess Vera Wang, Jacket: Macy’s.
Props: Vintage dream catcher, Tarot Cards: My Own, Wand: Hermione’s from the Harry Potter collection.

Leave a Reply

