Flower Child

019

If you’ve never tagged along or tried to take photos where people populate in droves, like the highway, you should know that most people find a girl carrying an enormous tripod pretty weird. I get the most looks in the winter especially if I’m in a dress or skirt. At one point a car slowed down while I was taking pictures, confused as to why a girl would be posing in front of a piece of machinery I’m sure. I used to be really self-conscious posing and carrying my tripod, but I’ve gotten more and more used to it and now it’s pretty easy to ignore.

020

023

025

026
Top: Macy’s, Shorts: Macy’s, Belt: Thrifted, Cardigan: Pacsun, Boots: Nordstrom’s Rack.

Leave a Reply

