National Velvet

021

I think that at least once in every little girls life she goes through a phase where she becomes obsessed with horses. I always thought horses were the most beautiful creatures. Their legs always looked so thin on their bodies and they ran so powerfully. I never really was a huge rider, my godmother’s owned horses and I rode them every so often. I however love the style that professional horse riders wear, and the equestrian look is so clean cut and minimal. I don’t think you would wear this outfit to ride horses, fur is so hard to get out of clothes, but it reminded me of riding horses with my godmother. It’s funny just how little things can remind you of memories that are really special but you don’t fully realize how special until you really think about it.

022

023

026

029

033
Blouse: LLBean, Pants: Nordstrom, Boots: Nordstrom, Belt: Thrifted, Headband: Walmart, Bracelet: Jewel Kade.

Leave a Reply

