For now I’ll learn the language

002

My second first day of school outfit. My high school does A and B days so I really have two first days of school instead of one. I’m starting French II this year and it makes me miss France again because I feel like the city would have opened up to me so much more if I had spoken the language. I only know the most basic of levels and most of my conversations were asking for specific things and did anyone speak English. French people have this stereotype for being quite rude but I always found if you asked if they spoke English and didn’t automatically assume that someone spoke your native language everyone was quite pleasant.

001

003

004
Sweater: Jcpenney, Skirt: American Eagle, Shoes: Thrifted, Necklace: Vintage.

Leave a Reply

