New York Fashion Week

033

I’ve always wanted to visit New York Fashion Week. Ready to wear, couture, Kate Spade, Marc Jacobs, Chanel, Erin Featherston, Valentino, the list goes on and on of designers and their beautiful works of art. The lesser know and the haute couture all create works of art that takes an insane amount of detail, design, and master craftsmanship. All the spring shows are my favorite to watch even as we are going into fall. I love looking up pictures and saving images of how I could take a trend and incorporate it now, or later into my wardrobe. The street style is also seriously insane. All the models off duty in their casual looks between shows that still looks edgy, and all the bloggers, editors, and journalists photographed. It’s intimidating and unreal for a distance getting just as much info as anyone else. For now I have to content myself to watch from a distance and hope one day I could maybe watch a show from a seat in the audience.

034

035

031

Hat: H&M, Top: Forever 21, Skirt: H&M, socks: Unknown, Shoes: Converse, Jacket: Italy, Braclets: Wet Seal, Necklace: Vintage

Leave a Reply

