Blogger Inspiration: First Impressions

first_impressions_final

IMG_3970picnik

http://uneasyimpressions.blogspot.com/

I’m thinking of starting a new blog series about different bloggers who inspire me, be it their fashion, photography, writing, or anything else about them. So my first blogger inspiration post is about Maria Elyse the blogger behind First Impressions. This is what Maria’s about page says about herself and her blog.

“Hello! I’m Maria, the girl behind First Impressions. I’m a high school student currently living in the countryside by a beautiful lake in Somewhere, USA.
First Impressions is a blog about personal style, life, writing/poems, food, and little bits of inspiration. And maybe some awkwardness too.
I started blogging because I wanted a place where I could be myself and express myself in lots of different ways without being afraid of what people think. I’m still working on being myself (style-wise, anyway) outside of my blog, and I am growing, but I still have got a long way to go.”

While Maria’s last post on her blog was in October of last year I loved her style posts the first few pages I clicked back. So I decided to check out some of her other style posts. Maria’s blog is beautiful and her personal style is amazing. Her outfits and photographs have a very vintage appeal to them and everything from the title of the posts, to the snippets of poems she writes to her signature From my wrists to my toes is absolutely gorgeous.
http://uneasyimpressions.blogspot.com/2012/07/from-my-wrists-to-my-toes-thriteenth.html

ponywristtotoes

IMG_2368picnik

IMG_1672picnik

IMG_4583.picnik

IMG_0813.picnik

IMG_1395picnik

090picnik-1

runaway029picnik

foomfoom 010.picnik

008picnik

IMG_2161.picnik

Leave a Reply

