Now I see, we’ll never stop this train

008

So scared of getting older
I’m only good at being young
So I play the numbers game to find away to say that life has just begun
Had a talk with my old man
Said help me understand
He said turn 68, you’ll renegotiate
Don’t stop this train
Don’t for a minute change the place you’re in
Don’t think I couldn’t ever understand
I tried my hand
John, honestly we’ll never stop this train

-Stop this train, John Mayer.

Certain posts I have nothing to say. There’s nothing important or memorable. The pictures are fine and the outfit nothing special. It’s just one of those days that you’re not sure if you write about it people will actually read it. Or maybe they will and think, so what? So what this happened to you or this was your day. You woke up went to swim practice, you went to school, you went home,you took blog pictures, you went to dance, you did your homework, you went to bed. Everyone does that. It’s an everyday routine and it’s completely and utterly mundane. My post might not be interesting but I still wrote about the mundane. Even that is something. Something is something and not nothing, so even if my day seems like nothing at least it’s something.

009

010

011
Shirt: Jcpenney, Jeans: Forever 21, Boots: Borne, Hat: Local shop, Scarf: Flea Market.

Leave a Reply

