Silver and Gold

Silver and Gold

The lines and scars that cross my body
The veins that are visible through translucent skin
They shoot Silver and Gold.

The lines and scars that cross my body
The hands that hold evil and light in each palm
The fingers that grip life by a unraveling thread.

The lines and scars that cross my body
The heart that beats painfully molten Silver and Gold
The rush that leaves my chest and stutter that enter it.

That I am alive
I am a fragile and unbreakable
automaton of Silver and Gold.

Leave a Reply

