Homecoming Makeup

IMG_5118

You’ll Need
Your normal face, and eyebrow routine
Bronzer
Light pink blush
Matte white eyeshadow or a highlighter
Powder
Silver, grey, and black eyeshadow
White eyeliner
Black eyeliner
Nude eyeliner (optional)
Eyeshadow primer
Mascara

I wanted to show you guys the makeup that I wore to homecoming. My dress was black and silver, along with the entire color scheme so this is the makeup I did. I did my face makeup normally and then with a small brush I contoured my face to make it look more angular. I added blush on the apples of my cheeks and blended up. Add highlighter on your cupids bow and the high points of your cheeks for a radiant glow. Then powder your face as needed.

The eyes were the main attraction so I primed them and added nude eyeliner to make them look more awake. I applied the silver all over my lid, and then the dark gray into my crease. The black went into the outer V of my eye to darken the look and the bright silver in the inner corner. I used the white eyeliner on the inner corner and inner lash line to reflect the light. The eyes were meant to look more futuristic so I added more white eyeliner than you might normally use. Draw a thin line of black liner and wing it out, smudge it to blush any harsh lines. Add mascara, and that was my homecoming makeup!

IMG_5120

IMG_5122

IMG_5123

IMG_5125

IMG_5128

IMG_5129

IMG_5130

IMG_5131

IMG_5132

IMG_5134

IMG_5136

IMG_5137

IMG_5138

IMG_5141

IMG_5144

IMG_5106

Leave a Reply

