Homecoming

073

This is the dress and the outfit I wore to homecoming. I altered this dress to use out of one of my old ballet costumes. I cut the leotard out of the bottom and attached a skirt underneath it and cut the lace out of the front of the tank top. The dress is adorned in hundreds of safety pins and is modeled after the dress Hailee Steinfeld wore to the 2013 Meta Gala. If you click the link below you’ll see her dress made by Donna Karan Atelier. I thought it was the most wonderful dress I’d ever seen and I wanted to find a way to recreate it for my own. I decided I was going to do my own different designs and wear a black dress with silver safety pins but it honestly wasn’t hard to make or recreate. I was really happy with it.

http://www.marieclaire.com/celebrity-lifestyle/punk-met-gala-2013-hailee-steinfeld#slide-4

IMG_5175

IMG_5176

IMG_5177

IMG_5178

IMG_5179

IMG_5180

IMG_5181

IMG_5185

IMG_5189

IMG_5190

IMG_5191

IMG_5182

IMG_5183

IMG_5184

IMG_5186

IMG_5187
Dress: DIY, Heels: Nine West, Purse: Forever 21, Jacket: Italy.

Leave a Reply

