Can I put a filter on life?

020

“A monster. You and your friends, all of you. Pretty monsters. It’s a stage all girls go through. If you’re lucky you get through it without doing any permanent damage to yourself or anyone else.”
― Kelly Link

Let’s hear it for photographs that turn out well! I love that I can go online to this blog and I can kind of spit all my musings about life while I grow up. My photographs, my clothes can make me seem like all these characters, the cool kid, grunge, the good girl, the classic Audrey Hepburn. All of these clothes let you be so completely expressive without compromising who you are. It’s these layers of myself and none of them are permanent. I get to grow up with this creative outlook and I’m so glad that now it’s acceptable to use the internet as a medium. What do you want to be when your grow up? An artist. What kind of artist? The kinds on the internet, the ones who make art that everyone can see and interpret.

021

022

023

025

026
Dress: Forever 21, Shirt: Thrifted, Tights: Unknown, Jacket: Italy, Shoes: Converse.

Leave a Reply

