Dance Recital

IMG_6373

I had my dance recital this past weekend. I’ve been dancing for over six years off and on and this was my first recital en pointe. Being en pointe is really hard and my feet have never hurt more than they have since beginning ballet seriously. I was so happy that I was able to do it. We danced at our local theater the Panida for two nights. Our show was the Christmas Carol with both elements of the original and also the Barbie version. Easier to pull off in a studio of all girls. I danced in modern and ballet, ballet being the yellow costume and modern being the silver. My friends all came Friday night to see me, and my family came Saturday. After the show my family and I went out to get celebratory fries because they were definitely needed. Our dress rehearsal went pretty well although at one point my ballet costume caught on the stairwell and ripped. Fortunately it wasn’t a bad rip. Here are some pictures from the show which went super well, I was so proud of everyone in my class!

IMG_2092

IMG_6488

IMG_6385

IMG_6388

IMG_6472

IMG_6487

1601206_10205334175702785_7244406647696183806_n

IMG_6402

IMG_6398

IMG_6389

IMG_6395

IMG_6545

Leave a Reply

