I Am A Transparent Eyeball

015

This is me. Bubbly, happy, mood-swinging me. Photos where I’m smiling, and photos where I’m not. A loud, dramatic, vegetarian, feminist, reader, dreamer, writer, poet, blogger, actress, photographer, artist. Is the sum off all of these things make me? No. They don’t, and yet they do. Because this does make me who I am and it doesn’t. This doesn’t tell you about the faces I make throughout the day, this doesn’t tell you I talk with my hands, or that I always am exhausted after lunch, or that I hate falling, and spiders, and that I want to get my degree in a city full of people where it rains a lot. This doesn’t tell you that I’ve traveled, this doesn’t tell that I’ve cried, this doesn’t tell you all the things lost between the lines. I have never seen my face, I have only ever seen my reflection. What you do is a reflection of who you are, but you are never defined by the sum of your parts that people can see, or even that you can see. You still will surprise yourself. I am a transparent eyeball is my favorite quote. You should see everything, and everything should see you because how little you see is what you know.

017

020

021

025

028

029
Top: H&M, Sweater: Thrifted, Jeans: Forever 21, Boots: Stride Rite, Earrings: Vintage

Leave a Reply

