Blue Ambiance

IMG_7312

The Blue Ambiance

the light
flickers under my skin
and behind my eyes
and I’m blinded
by the ecstatic feeling

groups of laughter that
causes us all to
to lean like
trees in the wind

bending but never breaking
i think i have seen what
heaven looks like
or at least what it feels like

my god my stomach hurts
and my makeup smeared with tears
but I’ve never felt warmer
and there is a fuzzy feeling in my ears
like they might pop

Later that night
surrounded by sleeping figures
and the lost and scattered pictures
of cards and cardboard games
I can see blue haze
reflecting off our faces

IMG_7313

IMG_7314

IMG_7315

IMG_7316

IMG_7317

IMG_7318

IMG_7319

IMG_7320

IMG_7321

Leave a Reply

