Postcards from Memphis

004

My family and I went to Memphis, Tennessee for a week. I missed school as it happened right after finals week, but we went to visit family. My grandparents, uncle, and aunt. We visited the Memphis Brooks art museum, went to Tunica River Park just over the border into Mississippi. We also saw some IMAX movies at the Pink Palace, and went to the National Civil Rights Museum. Mostly touristy things but it was really fun. I have been to Memphis before, but when I was younger my brother and I mostly went to the Memphis Zoo and the Children’s Museum. It was the first time I had done any of these things and I loved exploring the city. My favorite museum was the civil rights museum, it was so moving and I was in near tears the whole time. I also enjoyed the art at the Brooks Museum. Memphis has three or more colleges in the city but I don’t plan on attending any colleges in the state so we didn’t tour them. It was a really nice time visiting family, away from school, normal routine and quite a nice little break from blogging.

007

008
Top: Macy’s, Jeans: Goodwill, Necklace: Amazon, Flats: H&M, Backpack: Vintage.

009

005
My mom being weird.

010

022

034

002

003

004
Tank: Arizona, Jeans: Goodwill, Sweater: Grandfathers, Scarf: Vintage, Sneakers: Converse.

IMG_7332
My awesome aunt.

10949815_10204625998343023_1565253490_n
My awesome uncle. (and my brother)

IMG_7193

IMG_7194

IMG_7198

IMG_7203

IMG_7178

002

003

001

IMG_7329
This amazing drink is called the London Fog from Cafe Eclectic. It’s Earl Grey Tea, with steamed milk and a drizzle of vanilla. It is heavenly and all I want to do is learn how to re-create it.

IMG_7221

IMG_7165

IMG_7172

Leave a Reply

