The Mom Jean

011

OK confession. It was really nerve-wracking to wear these jeans. I don’t know why but it was just so different from my normal skinny jeans it felt weird. Last year these were a big trend and so I figured I could try to see if I could style them different ways for you guys. This one, with a crop top, leather jacket, and sneakers was the simple minimalistic way. I thought the outfit turned out well, even if it was a little weird not to have a tighter silhouette. It’s ironic in a way how I was uncomfortable not with tight jeans, even though if it was the same in a top I’d be more comfortable in a loose top over a tight one.

012

013

014

015
Jeans: Mom’s (how fitting), Top: Macy’s, Jacket: Italy, Necklaces: Gift, Amazon, Shoes: Converse.

Leave a Reply

