$20 dollar makeup challenge & reviews

IMG_7540

So I’ve seen these are youtube and thought this would be super fun to do. This wasn’t so much a challenge because I did makeup all from the same brand. So boring in that sense, but I just discovered how wonderful Wet n’ Wild is and so I have to share it with you guys. Note, Wet n’ Wild isn’t sponsoring me (A girl can dream) all opinions are my own. I included reviews and the tutorial/first impressions video I did. I can officially say I’m Wet n’ Wild obsessed. “Yes, to all the lipsticks!” says Kelly. “No!” said her wallet.

Makeup I bought and thoughts on it

Foundation: Wet n’ Wild Ultimate Sheer Tinted Moisturizer in Sun Kissed.
I bought this as it was the cheaper of the foundation and tinted moisturizers in the store for the sake of the challenge. The packaging looks cheap but it was only like $4, so what can you do? Unfortunately they didn’t have the lighter shade in, so I bought the darker shade and it’s just slightly too dark for me. Both foundations at the moment are to dark, so I need to get a lighter one until I’m tan enough to wear this. The tinted moisturizer is light and to me doesn’t feel different than a BB cream. Works great especially for the price.

Powder: Wet n’ Wild Coverall Pressed Powder in Fair
The only other powder I’ve tried this year has been from Rimmel, and so I have nothing really to compare it with but…..there is something about this powder than is better and I just can’t put my finger on it. It’s fantastic, totally worth it.

Blush/Bronzer duo: Wet n’ Wild Mega Glow Illuminating powder in Catwalk Pink.
I like this a lot. I especially like the packaging at it feels really solid and not it all like its going to break. This works better as a blush/bronzer on the apples of your cheeks and cheekbones than it does bronzing anywhere else, but I really like it.

Eyeshadow: Wet n’ Wild Eyeshadow Trio in Silent Treatment
These. Are. Amazing. Drugstore eyeshadow in comparison to high-end ones are often quite chalky and don’t pick up on the brush as well. These are as pigmented, long-lasting, and creamy as my Lorac eyeshadow. A++!

Eyeliner: Wet n’ Wild Mega Eyeliner in Plum
This eyeliner is great. I’ve never had a colored liner before and for this is was quite subtle. The brush is a brush and not felt tip, which I find quite nice. It does fade a bit through the day but it does not budge. For the price its great quality.

Mascara: Wet n’ Wild Mega Protein.
This mascara was 1.99. It creates the most natural looking lashes ever and it said it had whey and soy proteins to help build up your lashes. Warning, if you are allergic to those things. It doesn’t give me the length I want, but it does give the most natural looking not coated look ever to your eyes.

Lipstick: Wet n’ Wild Frost Lipstick in Cherry Frost.
These lipsticks are 0.99, in the cheapest looking packaging, and pack quite a nice punch for being so cheap. Are they a frosty formula? Yes, so beware if you don’t like that, but they never are overly frosty. The do fade a bit and sit somewhat unevenly on dry patches of you lips, but the matte formula does the same.

Leave a Reply

