Young Irish Thing

010

Having to schedule posts for the blog means that I often have to wear outfits for holiday’s in advance or film makeup tutorials and upload them a couple of days early. So outfits that I wear on actual holidays are often brushed off as normal outfits or sometimes lost in the mix. However St. Patrick’s is a day I really love, especially embracing my Irish heritage, even if the holiday for most people in the states means drinking “new” green shots, and pinching each other. I felt like this outfit turned out really well, wearing both green and a scarletish color. Leprechauns actually used to wear both colors. I also have my dad’s old Irish Friendship ring on a chain because my parents got them for each other when they were still dating as a kind of promise ring. I think that’s so sweet. I believe that a holiday celebrating your heritage should be a tradition globally, if it isn’t already.

013

016

017

018

019
Top: Thrifted Coldwater Creek, Pants: Thrifted, Jacket: Wet Seal, Hat: H&M, Boots: Stride Rite, Necklace: My father’s.

2 thoughts on “Young Irish Thing

Leave a Reply

