I feel pretty, oh so pretty

001

40’s Makeup, 50’s outfit, and I feel like a vintage queen. Or as close to vintage I can get with my wardrobe, as I’m not an avid collector. I love the Victorian era style of clothing. All the ruffles and lace, high-necked blouses, and beautiful styled houses. I also love the twenties, but what girl doesn’t. As much as I love old era’s clothing, I am glad for today’s modern conveniences, technologies, and how far we’ve come for women. (not that we don’t have ways to go) I got new pointe shoes, my second ever pair, and my recital is in May. I’m in a modern, jazz, and ballet dance, and we have the coolest and prettiest costumes for all the girls ever this year. Our theme is Fables & Fairytales, and I get to be the blue fairy in ballet, and the giving tree for modern. My jazz dance isn’t based after any fairytale but it’s still pretty cool.

004

005

006

007

009
Top: Nordstrom’s, Skirt: H&M, Cardi: JCP, Bracelets: Gift & Vintage, Flats: Forever 21.

Leave a Reply

