Makeup Swap: Bare Minerals, L’Oreal, and Revlon

137

Bare Minerals Mineral Veil powder & Original Mineral Veil.

I don’t know how I feel about these. Supposedly it’s a mineral foundation and primer but I’ve been using them as powders. I like the Mineral Veil as a powder, but when I went and swatched both of these they didn’t feel very good. Another Downside it that these are very messy. VERY messy. A little powder goes a long way and often gets everywhere when I’m applying these. So I’m not sure how I feel about these yet, but I don’t think that I will be buying these when they run out.

L’Oreal Color Riche Lip Liner in True Burgundy

This is my fist ever lip liner, so I can’t go off any other products but I like this. This color is quite dark, but it went on very smooth although it was different filling in my lips almost like a crayon coloring in the lines. It lets you draw a precise line and will look great on its own or under another color.

Revlon Colorstay Eyeliner in Blackberry

This really is a brown eyeliner, the name blackberry seems like it would be a dark purple, but it’s a dark brown. This lasts for quite a long time and did not budge off my hand, although when I applied it on my lids it did smudge more easily. This may mean I have oily eyelids and need to wear primer with my eyeliner, but this was a good eyeliner. It also comes with a little built-in sharpener at the bottom of the tube in case you need to sharpen it.

142

144
Colorstay Eyeliner smudged & Swatched, L’Oreal Lip Liner.

Leave a Reply

