Art Teacher

IMG_1711

The art teacher vibes are strong on this one.

I feel like art teachers always dress in a very specific way. A little kooky, usually fun hats or shoes, those bumper stickers that say “The earth without art is just eh.” I was that art teacher today, without the uh, actual art or teaching. Today was our last day of school before the Thanksgiving weekend. I know right, having school right before Thanksgiving, it’s crazy. I had to give this super big debate in debate class, a requirement this year at my school. Speech or debate, although I opted for debate. It was an hour-long, which was a very long time. I’ve also been trying to become more and more fluent in French, as I am in French III. It’s amazing actually how much french makes you understand more about English. My mom bought a Spanish learning DVD set, like rosetta stone but not that, from Costco for the who family to learn Spanish. My brother’s in Spanish I this year and I am kicking myself for not taking Spanish I and French I at the same time so I could have learned both at the same time. Even though I am a pretty artistic, linguistic, and dramatic person, I didn’t continue with art this year, and I’ve never taken any drama classes within our school. When I was younger I wanted to be an actress, and I did audition for a talent agency, and I made it in, but it was too far of a drive every weekend for my parents for me to be able to continue with it.

IMG_1712

IMG_1715

IMG_1718

IMG_1719

IMG_1722
Top: JCPenney, Dress: Thrifted, Flats: Forever 21, Necklace: Unknown, Earrings: Vintage, Watch: Sammydress.

Leave a Reply

