Blurred Edges

DSCN9478

An Enigma

He once called me an enigma wrapped in a mystery sprinkled with confusion.
And I quite liked the sound of that.
A beautiful girl
Much more Elegant than I
Ever seemed to be
when looking at my own face in the glass.
With long dark hair wrapped in furs of our own
bewilderment at our lack of understanding her.
As soft drops of muddlement fell.
But as He grew closer
I didn’t want to be an enigma, or a shadow, or any other dark glamorous creature.
Because how could you be safe is someone didn’t know me?
To Him, I am now a simple girl.
Or so I think, because his brain is not mine, and I never truly know.
And He enjoys watching myself transform into an enigma for all the others.
But to Him I am no longer a shadow
but a soft light
that he can fall asleep next to
and not worry if I will be gone before He wakes up.

Original Poem

DSCN9477

DSCN9479

DSCN9481

DSCN9482

DSCN9485

DSCN9487

DSCN9488

DSCN9489

DSCN9490

DSCN9491

DSCN9492

DSCN9493

DSCN9495

 

DSCN9497

DSCN9498

DSCN9501

DSCN9500

DSCN9499

DSCN9502

DSCN9504

DSCN9508
Top: Unknown, Sweater: Thrifted Coldwater Creek, Jeans: Forever 21, Shoes: Converse, Hat: H&M.

Leave a Reply

