Baseball Caps

DSCN9540

I always feel like my mother’s daughter when I wear baseball caps. My mother who never wears makeup and is in my opinion the most beautiful women I know, only ever needed a baseball cap. My mom has always shared this cute memory she has of me when I was very little of me putting on her baseball cap and saying “I’m the mommy.” I always feel like her when I put these caps on, and especially because this cap is hers. Most girls learned from their mothers how to put on makeup and put their tiny feet in their mothers heels dreaming of the day they could do that. And while I certainly wore my mothers heels, I learned more lessons from wearing a baseball cap then from wearing heels.

DSCN9541

DSCN9542

DSCN9542

DSCN9543

DSCN9544

DSCN9545
Cap: My mom, Jeans: Forever 21, Sweater: Thrifted, Boots: Minnatonka.

Leave a Reply

