2015 in review

January

january

February

Febuary

March

March

April

April

May

May

June

June

July

July

August

August

September

September

October

October

November

November

December

December 2

An open letter to 2015

It’s hard to believe that in January of this past year I was in a grade younger than I am now. That believe it or not is a very hard thing for me to wrap my head around. Earlier this year I traveled to Memphis to see my family, my paternal grandparents and my aunt and uncle. That seems like a lifetime ago. It’s very difficult to remember what happened earlier this year. But I remember that last year was one of my hardest school years to date. I had a lot of anxiety, anxiety and panic attacks. It wasn’t an all bad school year, but it was a hard one. This past school year was harder than this year’s I think. Both in style and in finding my own happiness but I glad that I recognize that. However they were a lot of great moments. My birthday and Christmas were amazing, The trip to Seattle with my mum was so much fun. Spring break earlier in the year with my dad and my brother was also so much fun and I got to start college searching. So far I only have three college I really like but there is so much more we have to look at. I pierced my nose, something I had been wanting to do for a really long time. I had to take it out because it was to hard trying to take it in and out for dance team so when I go off to college I’m going to re-pierce it. However it was still a lot of fun (and a bit of a pain) to have. I also made dance team this year. I can still remember walking (ok running) over to the school were the list was posted and screaming and hugging my friend in excitement when we both made it in. I’m going to try out again next year. I stopped dancing on pointe this year because my ankle injury and while I danced for the fall/winter semester at my studio, I’m taking a break from it. I’ve been dancing there for 5 years and due to a variety of reasons I need to stop. I may dance again next fall semester but I’m taking a break for the spring and just doing dance team. On this blog I passed my 2nd blog birthday without realizing it. (Oops. Last year I got a reminder which was good I’m really bad with birthdays but not this year) I started doing reviews heavily and now this blog has become a beauty/fashion blog. You guys seem to really like that. I started my brand breakdown series on youtube and here, and what’s really cool is that no one else is really doing such in depth brand overviews. I actually checked. I’m one of the only ones. I have over 300 subscribers. That was a cool moment. When this school year started it’s been pretty up and down. Moments with my friends have been great, while my classes have been not as fun. I got sick earlier around October and it was with me a really long time, over a month. At one point I got vertigo really badly for a day. Vertigo is when the room is really really dizzy for a person, think like tilt a whirl ride about thirty times. I had to stay home from school because I couldn’t sit up without the room spinning. I slept about 12 hours that day. That caused a really big mental, and physical block, it’s really hard to work when you’re sick. So 2015 I’m not happy to see you go, your time I will never get back, but I am really excited to see 2016.

Leave a Reply

