2016 Goals

Last year I had said I didn’t make New Years resolutions anymore because I didn’t believe in them. I still don’t believe in the word resolutions, I prefer to call them goals, however I must eat my words a little because I am making a very New Years resolutions like post. Since last years silly beauty resolutions went so well, here are my goals for 2016.

beauty

Beauty

In terms of beauty in 2016 I would really like to get proper lighting, and organization to my vanity and beauty set up. I would like to, as I stated before organize my nail polishes because they are currently sitting helter shelter on my dresser. I would like to turn my attention to my hair as I need I would like to experiment with my hairstyles, and try to use less heat. It is my ultimate goal to grow my hair out long enough to donate it to Locks of Love without cutting it into a pixie cut. Hopefully 2016 will be the year.

health

Health

For health this year I would really like to go on a week long smoothie/juice fast. Just once at one point throughout the year even if it means buying the drinks. I want to drink more water, at least 6 glasses a day. I would like to supplement the breaks I have when I’m not dancing with other forms of exercise. I want to try out a yoga class. Lastly I want to be able to run for 1/2 an hour on the teadmill by the end of next year. (I’m so bad at running, you have no idea.)

school

School

This year I want to figure out what college I would like to go to. I really really really want to get a 5 on my AP history test, because I’m good at history and I think I can. Finally I want to drown myself in French so that I can think in the language and start becoming fluent.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Blog

For 2016 I only have two goals for this blog. One to take good photos and learn on my new DSLR camera, the second is to make better quality videos.

life

Life

This is kind of the other random category. I would like to get a nice 2016 planner, just because I think it will be nice to help me keep track of everything. I would like to fill up two journals with all kinds of writing. I wish to paint more. A lot more. I want to find a faith group so I can better learn and help myself in my very new faith. I want to start driving again. I am one of the rare teens who hates driving, and I think it’s necessary to learn again, even though I don’t plan on getting a license yet. I want to go backpacking! I wish to read one book a week, three new books a month. I really want to visit Canada. I’ve never been. I want to take a passenger train somewhere, because I’ve never traveled by train.

No photos are my own, all are taken from Pinterest.

2 thoughts on “2016 Goals

Leave a Reply

