Ipsy Bag Review

IMG_2415

This is my first ever Ipsy Bag and this is actually January’s bag but it’s going up in February, so oh well. Ipsy is five products a month, plus a makeup bag, sample and deluxe sized for you to try. This month I got; A Skone smudger brush, A Pixi by Petra Eyeshadow Quad, A The Balm Mr. Write (now) Eyeliner, Tucker Ashley eye cream, and a hanalei lip scrub.

Here is a link to sign up
https://www.ipsy.com/new?refer=wj6kx

IMG_2417

So this is a brush by Skone Cosmetics. It’s their smudger brush but I have been using it mostly to highlight my inner ccorner of my eye because I tend to smudge things with my fingers. The smugder brush retails for $15 dollars and is a nice quality brush with good feeling wood & metal. It’s made with natural pony hair according to the website. I really like it.

IMG_2419

This is the Pixi by Petra mineral eyeshadow duo in Lavender Bloom. I’ve always wanted to try Pixi by Petra products which are sold online and exclusively at Target. This particular product retails for 6.00 and it is full sized. The packaging is cute and sturdy although a little hard to open. The formulas of the two different shadows differ because the brown taupe color is as pigmented and bendable as my Lorac shadows are. However the lavender duo chrome shade is a little less pigmented and is harder to build up but does blend well.

IMG_2421

IMG_2424

This is The Balm Cosmetics Mr. Write (Now) eyeliner in Scott B. Bordeaux. This is a full sized eyeliner that retails for $17 dollars. I’ve always wanted to try The Balm cosmetics so I was really excited for this. It’s a purple color that swatches and blends pretty well. It swatches more pigmented that it goes on your eye but it’s pretty long lasting especially if you set a eyeshadow of the same color on top of it.

IMG_2426

This is a deluxe sample of the eye cream from the brand Tucker Ashley. Full sized it’s $30 but this is obviously a sample. On their website it says “The focus should be on you, not the dark circles and puffiness. Packed with Swiss apple stem cells, retinol, peptides, and vitamins to hydrate, rejuvenate and target problem areas around the eyes.” I didn’t see a huge difference in my eye circles but this did feel nice and cooling around my eye area. It was a kind of thicker cream and it felt really moisturizing but I didn’t see much of a difference.

IMG_2430

Now Hanalei was harder to find to determine the price, but it’s a company that only has three products currently, a body scrub, lip scrub, and lip treatment that’s based out of Hawaii. The scrub is listed as $20 dollars on the website so I don’t think this is full sized, but you get a decent amount of product. It’s got kukui nut, sugar and shea butter in it that’s supposed to help you sooth your lips. It’s much more moisturizing and less exfoliating than some lip scrubs I know of. You have to use more product if you want more scrub rather than mostly moisturizer. It smells divine and I do like it though.

IMG_2429

Leave a Reply

