L’Oreal Lumi Cushion Foundation

IMG_2361

The drugstore has been releasing tons of new things lately and all I want to do is buy them all.
This is the L’Oreal Lumi Cushion foundation which is my fist experience with cushion foundations although they have been around for ages. It was first an Asian beauty trend and much like the B creams the Western beauty world has adopted it. It’s a sponge soaked in foundation that you press on it and then put the foundation on your face. It has two compartments, one for the sponge, which actually works really well and I use to apply the foundation with, and one for the foundation itself. I found that this is a nice dewy, glowy foundation that applies well for light to medium coverage. It’s not the most amazing at really lasting but I do really like this foundation. The one downside to this is that I bought this back in January and the sponge is already starting to dry out. I flipped it over (easy to do) and there still is lots of product left, but when I push on it with the sponge I don’t get as much as when it was brand new. So you go through this a fair bit faster than a normal foundation.

IMG_2363

IMG_2366

IMG_2433

Leave a Reply

