Ipsy Bag’s for March, April, & May

https://www.ipsy.com/new?cid=p_share_ref&sid=link&refer=wj6kx*
Link to Ipsy Bag

Products sent this month
Marc Anthony Deluxe Sized Argan Oil Blow Dry Styling Cream 8.99 Full Sized

This product you put on the end of your hair and it weighs it down to help it straighten. I rarely blow dry my hair so this doesn’t really help me at all, although it does help my hair smell nice and if I put it in my hair and it air dries it does dry somewhat straighter.

Vera Mona Lotus Eyeshadow in Clover* You can only buy the palette of this with this shadow in it which is 36.00 for 8 shadows.

This is a single eyeshadow but like I wrote above you can only buy it in a 36 dollar palette but this eyeshadow is really nice so if you think the palette would be you I think it would be worth it. Clover is the absolutely gorgeous pinky gold color that blends beautiful and stays without fallout. If I had money and not as many eyeshadow palettes as I own I would buy it.

Pixi by Petra Blush Duo in Rose Gold 18.00 (On the website it bundles with a brush so this price includes that.)

This is not at all a blush duo, but it’s the most beautiful rose gold highlight shade. I don’t think any of the duos they sell on the websites are wearable as blushes but this is such an amazing highlight shade. It’s one of my favorites to wear and it lasts all day without chunky glitter on the face, just this beautiful golden pinky shimmer.

Margaret Dabbs London Nail Buffer 6.99

This is absolutely useless. It doesn’t file or buffer you’re nails at all. What were you thinking Ipsy?

NYX Cosmetics Liquid Suede Liquid Lipstick in Kitten Heels 7.00

This is a nice matte liquid lipstick in a blue based red color, perfect for classic red lipsick looks. However this is so incredibly drying and doesn’t dry down immediately but stays this stickyish somewhat unpleasant texture for a while before finally going matte. It’s a nice product but it is so drying.

Products sent this month
Starlooks Luxe Longwear Eyeliner in Jet 19.00

I really like this eyeliner. It looks like a liquid eyeliner once you draw it on the eyelid but it’s not great at winged looks. Smudged smokey looks are better with this. I does tend to smudge on the outer corner really badly for me but I really do love this and if you don’t have oily eyelids I bet you’ll love it.

Nth Degree Moroccan Hail Oil 14.00 full sized

This is one of those products that claim to help with split ends but nothing really helps with split ends. This would not be good for those of you who have thin hair but this was an ok product.

L.A.B2 Just Blending In Brush 6.00

This is a really heavy feeling brush that seems to be expensive but the actual bristles aren’t that soft. This brush is nice but it’s so large for me because I have a small face and thus small eyelids it’s too large for the crease so I never use this. I think I’ve used it once.

NUDESTIX Cheek & Lip Pencil in Mystic 24.00 full sized

I don’t think this would be good for your cheeks but this is a great lip product. It’s a creamy brown shade that I think is really nice. I was really excited to receive a NUDESTIX product since I really want to try them out.

Buxom Wildly Whipped Lightweight Liquid Lipstick in Centerfold 21.00 full sized

This is a soft rather than drying matte liquid lipstick. It’s more gel whipped than liquid and it’s texture is pretty much exactly the same as the NYX soft matte lip cream. This takes a little while to dry and does have some transfer but I really like it.

Products sent this month
Smashbox Cosmetics X-Rated Mascara Deluxe Sample 22 Full Sized

I think this is a really nice mascara. It’s almost as good as the too faced better than sex mascara which is my all time favorite. This has a super spiky wand that give super large length and volume. I love it.

SlMissGlam Small Contour W07 Brush*
(You can only buy the W07 Brush in the White Glam set which is over 300 dollars. However they have individual brushes that range from 13-15.)

At first when I saw this I was disappointed I received another brush, and not a super amazingly well one at that, the price for the kit is way to expensive I wouldn’t pay half that. However this is a really soft brush and it actually is really nice for the contouring area, so buy a small brush (not necessarily this one) if you’re super into contouring, it really helps the process.

Jersey Shore Cosmetics Lavender Moisture Rich Balm 10.00

If you have ever tried the Neutrogena Naturals Lip balm this has a very similar texture. It smells strongly of lavender and has a pretty oily medium thick consistency. Not my favorite but an OK lip balm.

Aurora Gel Effects Nail Polish 8.99

I hate the color they gave me. Hate it. It was an OK formula, it lasted a decent amount of time, but I can’t wear this because of the color. I just can’t.

NoTS 28 Remedy Acne Pore Deep Cleanser Deluxe Sample 22.90 on Yesstyle.com

This is apparently a Korean Skincare product but I don’t think this is very nice, it’s more like a cream cleanser and only has 0.05% of salicylic acid in it. It did not help my acne at all when I was breaking out. So far only 1 out of 3 skincare products I was sent from Ipsy are actually nice.

Leave a Reply

