Pins & Patches

DSCN0102

I’ve noticed that pins, enamel and plastic, as well as patches have been growing in popularity and I’ve amassed a small collection of them. They add a touch of quirkiness and personality to everything you wear them with since you can find ones that really suit your likes and personalities. These I got at the Museum of Contemporary Art in LA when I went with my newspaper to JEA. The red has a skull on it, the black one says I blame society and the last one is Ronald McDonald with Hitler’s face which appeals to the vegetarian in me who strongly opposes how food corporations behave in this world, especially ones in the fast food industry. There behavior and brainwashing of people about nutrition is so disgusting and a large reason why I refuse to eat meat anymore. These pins are some for fun and some broadcast my personal opinions and believes in short sentences or pictures which is why I enjoy them so much.

DSCN0103

DSCN0104

DSCN0105

DSCN0106

DSCN0108

DSCN0110

DSCN0111
Dress: Thrifted, Sweater: Coldwater Creek, Pins: MOCA Museam, Necklace: Happy M0nday, Shoes: Converse.

2 thoughts on “Pins & Patches

Leave a Reply

