San Fransisco

img_4126

In August my mom and I spent five days in San Fransisco from the 17th through the 21st. We went down to tour two different colleges, the University of San Fransisco and Fashion Institute of Design and Merchandise. We stayed in an Airb&b because it was cheaper than staying in a hotel. We stayed in a nice small apartment that got really hot at night and was a bit out of the way, but it was only like 15 minutes in total to get downtown and the Mark Zuckerberg Hospital so it felt like a safe neighborhood. We had one day for traveling on each end and then one day we toured FIDM, one day we toured USF and one day we just explored the city. We didn’t end up going to the golden gate bridge or really doing a ton of touristy things one in part because of how short we were there, and one how cold it was. It was colder in San Fransisco than it was in Sandpoint! I essentially wore my jeans and sweatshirt the whole time. My mom and I did have a really nice time. We ate a lot at Fisherman’s Wharf eating WAY to much seafood. (but really is there such a thing as to much seafood?) I bought some makeup and clothes which was fun I sort of splurged since I worked really hard this summer. I was really excited about finding a stationary store with coloring pens, and a mac store where I bought my first mac palette. It was a lovely trip and a lovely city.

img_3849

img_3877

img_3912

img_3913

img_3928

img_3939

img_3942

img_3951

img_3960

img_3971

img_3973

img_3977

img_4007

img_4020

img_4026

img_4041

img_4042

img_4046

img_4049

img_4055

img_4120

img_4123

dscn0203

dscn0204

Leave a Reply

