Ipsy Bag September

img_4249

I can’t seem to be able to make videos so my ipsy bags aren’t going to have the video showing me undo it. This is my September bag, I skipped August, although if you look on ispy’s website it was the best bag we’ve gotten all year. I really like this month. The bag is super nice quality, almost the nicest quality we’ve ever gotten. Below is the list of the items I got and their prices. I only got two full sized products so I have to list the regular price for the deluxe products.

Items this month
Ulta3 (different from brand retailer ulta) Nail Polish in Sizzling Red 1.73.
Dr. G Daily Safe BB cream 32 full sized.
Seraphine Botanicals Guava Butter lip and cheek cream stain full sized 24.
Tarte Tartist Mascara 23 full sized.
Living Proof 5 in 1 styling cream deluxe sized 15 for 2 oz, 27 for 4 oz.

I actually really loved this month. I didn’t have a single bad product and the only one that was OK was the tarte mascara. The deluxe sample packaging was weird because instead of twisting the top off you just pulled it out and then clicked it back in. It was a good mascara but in terms of the smashbox x-rated or the too faced better than sex mascara it wasn’t as good.

The BB cream was really good and I was super pumped to get it because I’ve never receive one before. It was really nice and glowy and pretty full coverage for a BB cream but there was so little in the container that I could only use it twice. The photo of me shows me wearing the mascara, cheek stain and BB cream.

I was also super pumped about the cheek stain because Seraphine Botanials was sent to me before, their powder blush, and I loved it. It’s a vegan and cruelty free brand and it this really lovely color. It smells and is in packaging that looks like the fake makeup you might have gotten as a little girl, but it’s both lovely on your lips and cheeks. The smell is rather strong as a lip color but as a blush it lasts all day.

Lastly the nail polish, I thought this was part of Ulta the chain store but actually this is a Australian brand that is super cheap. It’s a pretty opaque and glossy color and I do like it. It’s not the best I’ve ever tried, there is some slight clipping at the very edge of my nail but it is really good and for two dollars that’s pretty awesome.

img_4251

img_4252

img_4246

img_4341

Leave a Reply

