Ipsy October

img_4491

This is my Ipsy bag this month. The bag this month is probably my favorite it was a collaboration between artist and brand Valfre which makes some of my favorite phone cases and ipsy. They decorated it all for Halloween and it even has a ghost as a zipper. Halloween is my favorite holiday so I’m loving the bag. The items I got were:

Promise Organic Coconut Milk Facial Moisturizer $14.99 full sized.
Indi Beauty Buttercream lip scrub 5g $11.99
The Balm Hot Mama Blush $21 full sized
NYX Vivid Bright Liquid Liner in Gunmetal $7.00
Trestique Lip Crayon in Florence Fig $28 full sized.

I really liked most of the products in my bag this month. The face moisturizer is nice and light but I’m not a big fan of the scent. The lip scrub is good although it’s very oily much more so than the first lip scrub I received from hannalei a couple months ago. The balm blush is a pretty color and I was excited to try it but the problem is the pan is ridiculously small. I received an eye shadow from them the same sized which worked but for a blush the size doesn’t work. The blush is shimmery and very pretty and it’s apparently supposed to be a dupe for NARS orgasm blush although I don’t know if that’s true. I LOVE the lipstick color and it’s formula is a nice matte one a bit drying but all matte formula’s are. My favorite thing in the bag is actually the NYX liner which is this pretty silver color. You do have to layer it about two times to get full opacity but it’s gorgeous and doesn’t budge.

img_4502

img_4500

img_4498

img_4496

img_4494

Leave a Reply

