November Ipsy Bag

img_4791

I was really excited this month because this bag arrived on my birthday! The bag is so cute I’m really happy that it’s star themed because I love anything stars. It’s squishy and the zipper is star-shaped, really cute and well made. I loved how I knew all the brands besides the mask brand, and I was excited to receive masks because sheet masks are becoming one of my favorite things. I also loved that I got to try something from The Balm, and Tarte because I love trying things from those brands.

Here’s what I got in my IPSY bag this month.
Ciate London Liquid Lipstick in Diva 19 full-sized.
Tarte Maracujia Oil 48 full-sized, 14 travel sized.
Formula X nail polish in Huntress 10.50 full-sized.
The Balm Mad Lash Mascara 18 full sized.
Bonvivant Botanical Mask Pack-Camomile and Tea Tree, Sodium Hyaluronate + Lotus Mask, and Collagen + Olive Mask. 4.99 a mask.

I liked the Ciate lipstick because while it was matte and therefor dry, it wasn’t super drying and didn’t make my lips feel bad. It was had very little transfer. The tarte face oil was nice, but it didn’t seem to be super helpful for my skin although it was nice. I haven’t tried the nail polish yet, but I have received Formula X before and although I’ve heard great things but when I tried it chipped really quickly. The Balm Mascara was really good and made my lashes look amazing, but it flakes a tiny bit and also occasionally makes my eyes hurt. The masks were OK, but I didn’t love them. The tea tree oil was super scented and I think the masks may have made me break out. They’re just a typical sheet mask but they do make your skin pretty matte once the mask soaks in. They just weren’t my favorite.

img_4802

Leave a Reply

