The Women’s March

img_5335

On Saturday my mother and I drove to Spokane to participate in the historic women’s march. We has 8,000 people come, so many that the convention center was packed and still people were spilling out onto the streets. My little town also had it’s own march and almost a 1,000 people came, which is a lot for my town. It feels incredibly terrifying and empowering to participate. Terrifying because everywhere I look my and other women’s rights are at stake, and empowering to make such a statement. Several girls in my grade have already written long rants on twitter, facebook and instagram how they’re “sick of feminists” or they are a woman against the woman’s march. It only points out how necessary it is.

img_5315

img_53121

img_5313

img_5314

Leave a Reply

