How Much Does My Daily Makeup Cost?

img_5345

I was interested in this after watching a Buzzfeed Ladylike video where they took the members bags and totaled how much their daily makeup cost so I thought I would do the same. I can only hope my parents don’t look at this. I do really love makeup and I buy most of it myself and I brings me a lot of joy. I hope at some point later to write a post about whether or not makeup is considered feminist or not. I think for me though even though it’s something very stereotypically feminine but it does make me happy. I love makeup. I love trying it, I love watching youtube videos about it, I love reading reviews on it, and I love especially trying new makeup. My morning routine especially I love taking the time and having lots of products to pick between so that I can try a new look every day. It’s just something that brings me immense joy.

Honestly the price of these did not surprise me simply because even though I use primarily drugstore makeup the prices of it having been going up and up as the years go on, and it is a recurring trend in drugstore makeup brands. I do think that since I do tend to use almost every step, I usually am contouring/bronzing; I use highlighter and sometimes more than one powder, blush, and three different brow products. I’m almost always wearing eyeshadow so that drags the price up. I think if I wore less makeup physically I wouldn’t spend as much on it, but again I really love wearing makeup and it makes me happy so I purposely seek out these things to buy. It was an interesting experiment, how much do you think you spend? Also please go check out the Buzzfeed video called Ladylike “How much money do you spend on makeup?” It’s really funny and just interesting.

Monday

Face Primer: Covergirl Trublend Face Primer for Oily Skin $5.99
Eye Primer: Too Faced Shadow Insurance Primer $20
Foundation: Maybelline Dream Liquid Mousse $6.74
Strobing Drops: Hard Candy Look Pro Illuminating & Stobing Mix in Drops in White Pearl $8.00
Powder: Maybelline Fit Me Matte & Poreless Powder $4.99
Undereye powder: Wet n Wild Color Icon Bronzer SPF 15 in Reserve Your Cabana $3.99
Blush: Flower Beauty Flower Pots Powder Blush in Warm Hibiscus $8.98
Bronzer: New York Color Smooth Skin Bronzing Powder in Sunny $2.99
Highlight: Hard Candy Glow All The Way Baked Bronzer in Tiki $9.00
Brows: Maybelline Brow Satin, Brow Precise and Brow Drama Gel All $5.94
Eyeshadow: Too faced Chocolate Bar Palette $49
Eyeliner: Hard Candy Walk The Line Liquid Eyeliner in Asphalt $6.00
Mascara: Maybelline Turbo Volume Express Mascara $5.94
Lipstick: Mac Cosmetics Matte Lipstick in Velvet Teddy $17

Total $154.38

img_5346

Tuesday

Face Primer: Smashbox Photo Finish Pore Minimizing Primer Sample-couldn’t find a price for this size.
Eye Primer: Urban Decay Prier Potion Deluxe Sized $12
Foundation: Maybelline Dream Liquid Mousse $6.74
Strobing Drops: Hard Candy Look Pro Illuminating & Stobing Mix in Drops in White Pearl $8.00
Powder: Maybelline New York Shine Free Loose Powder $4.19
Blush: Wet n Wild Color Icon Blush $2.99
Bronzer: Wet n Wild Mega Glow Contouring Palette in Dulce De Leche and Caramel Toffee $4.99
Highlight: Kat Von D Alchamist Palette $32
Brows: Maybelline Brow Satin, and Brow Drama Gel both $5.94
Eyeshadow: Wet n Wild Color Icon Eyeshadow Palette in Comfort Zone $4.99
Eyeliner: Hikari Liquid Liner in Iris $15
Mascara: Maybelline Turbo Volume Express Mascara $5.94

Total $105.71

img_5353

Wednesday

Face Primer: Covergirl Trublend Face Primer for Oily Skin $5.99
Eye Primer: Too Faced Shadow Insurance Primer $20
Foundation: Maybelline Dream Liquid Mousse $6.74
Strobing Drops: Hard Candy Look Pro Illuminating & Stobing Mix in Drops in White Pearl $8.00
Powder: Flower Beauty Powder Trip Powder Foundation $10.68
Blush: Seraphine Botanicals Cream Blush in Guava Butter $24
Bronzer: Convergirl Cheekers Bronzer in Golden Tan & The Balm Bahama Mama sample-Price is only covergirl $4.49
Highlight: Wet n Wild by Fergie (now discontinued) $5.99
Brows: Maybelline Brow Satin, and Brow Drama Gel both $5.94
Creme Eyeshadow Stick: Flower Beauty That’s So Kohl Liner $7.98
Eyeliner: Thrive Causmetics Infinity Waterproof Eyeliner $22
Mascara: Maybelline Turbo Volume Express Mascara $5.94
Lipstick: Rimmel Stay Glossy in Back Row Smooch $3.99

Total $137.68

img_5357

Thursday

Eye Primer: Hard Candy Eyes The Limit Primer comes as a sample in one of their eyeshadow palettes
Foundation: Maybelline Dream Liquid Mousse $6.74
Strobing Drops: Hard Candy Look Pro Illuminating & Stobing Mix in Drops in White Pearl $8.00
Powder: Maybelline Fit Me Matte & Poreless Powder $4.99
Blush: Wet N Wild Coloricon Ombre Blush in The Princess Daiquiries $4.99
Bronzer: New York Color Smooth Skin Bronzing Powder in Sunny $2.99
Highlight: Kat Von D Alchamist Palette $32
Brows: Maybelline Brow Precise $5.94
Eyeshadow: Kat Von D Alchamist Palette $32
Eyeliner: NYX Vivid Brights Eyeliner in Gunmetal $7.00
Mascara: Maybelline Turbo Volume Express Mascara $5.94
Lipstick: Mac Cosmetics Creme Sheen Lipstick in Creme Cup $17

Total $95.59

img_5390

Friday

Face Primer: Covergirl Trublend Face Primer for Oily Skin $5.99
Eye Primer: Too Faced Shadow Insurance Primer $20
Foundation: Maybelline Dream Liquid Mousse $6.74
Strobing Drops: Hard Candy Look Pro Illuminating & Stobing Mix in Drops in White Pearl $8.00
Powder: Maybelline Fit Me Matte & Poreless Powder $4.99
Undereye Setting Powder: Too Faced Selfie Powder Palette in the Lavender Shade $36
Blush: Covergirl Instant Cheekbones in Peach Perfection $6.14
Contour: Hard Candy Contour Kit in Light to Medium $6.00
Highlight: Pixi Beauty Blush in Rose Gold $18
Brows: Maybelline Brow Satin, and Brow Drama Gel both $5.94
Creme Eyeshadow: Rimmel Magnifeyes in Kissed by a Rose Gold $6.99
Eyeshadow Pigment: Naked Cosmetics Loose Pigment in Desert Sunset $14.99
Eyeliner: Hard Candy Walk The Line Liquid Eyeliner in Asphalt $6.00
Mascara: Maybelline Turbo Volume Express Mascara $5.94

Total $157.66

4 thoughts on “How Much Does My Daily Makeup Cost?

Leave a Reply

