Best of Drugstore’s Handcream

img_5329

Jergens Ultra Healing Hand Cream
Nivea Soft Hand Cream
Curel Ultra Healing Hand Cream
Sauve Advanced Therapy Hand Cream
EOS Hand Cream in Berry Blissful
Mary Kay Hand Cream in Peaches
Moisture Milk Hand Cream from Forever 21
Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Hand Cream
Eucerin Skin Calming Hand Cream
Eucerin Intensive Repair Hand Cream

I thought I would sort of do a roundup of some of the hand creams I’ve used, because my hands are always dry and so as a result I go through this stuff like nuts. My favorites are the Eucerin Intensive Repair Hand Cream and the Aveeno Daily Moisturizing one. Both of those are really good at making your hands soft, they absorb quickly and aren’t sticky or badly scented. The Eucerin Skin Calming, Jergens Ultra Healing and the Mary Kay ones are also good. I realize Mary Kay isn’t a drugstore brand, but the scent is so good and even though it is scented it doesn’t dry your hands out. The EOS one though while it hasn’t an ok fake berry scent it isn’t super moisturizing. The Suave, Nivea and Curel hand creams were moisturizing but didn’t absorb as quickly as I wanted and the Nivea one was super thick and sticky. They also had scents that really bothered me. The Moisture Milk is a Korean brand that I bought from Forever 21 although I don’t think they have it anymore. However even though I really liked this at first, it made my hands peel which sketched me out so I stopped using it.

One thought on “Best of Drugstore’s Handcream

  1. I’ve taken a liking to hand creams ever since I shifted to Edinburgh, back in India I never had dry hands or the need for a specific hand cream! I’m currently using one from Garnier and it’s really nice and smells super!

Leave a Reply

