Empties #6

img_5332

I think I’m hopefully going to make this into a every other month or so post where I’ll do a sentence or two on each of my empties.

1. Garnier Whole Blends Honey Shampoo

I’m not a super loyal shampoo person. I thought this was nice scented and made my hair really soft but I’ll be trying a new one next time.

2. Aussie 3 Minute Miracle Hair Mask

This is my second time repurchasing this. It works both as a hair mask and as a deep conditioner if your hair is super dry. I really like it but the weird thing about the packaging is once you pull the paper bit keeping the product closed you don’t have a way to close it. It’s just an open squeeze tube. It’s not exactly travel friendly but a really good product.

3. DPHUE ACV Apple Cider Vinegar Hair Rinse

I got this as a sample bag from Sephora, and the full sized is $30. That is absolutely ridiculous seeing that you could literally just buy a bottle of apple cider vinegar and pour it on your head. I have done this and while it makes your hair smell a bit like the vinegar the shine it gives is well worth it. Just buy regular vinegar.

4. Indi Cosmetics Lip Scrub in Buttercream

I have yet to find a lip scrub I’m really in love with although my current one from Jelly Pong Pong might be my favorite so far. This was nice and did help smooth my lips out but this was less oily and more like actual lip balm with sugar in it, so it didn’t seem like it was scrubbing my lips as much as it could. I didn’t have to put a lip balm on afterwards so that’s a bonus. It’s good but I won’t buy the full sized.

5. The Balm Mad Lash mascara

This was a super good mascara! I received it in my Ipsy bag and I love it. It gives your lashes incredible length, volume and blackness. The only downside was that it flaked a bit, and it irritated my eyes. It’s really sad because I loved this and it was in my top three. (Right under the Too Faced Better Than Sex and right above the Smashbox X-Rated)

5. Marc Anthony Argan Oil of Morocco 3 Day Smoothing Cream

I’m not a big hair product person, or a big hair person in general and I wasn’t a fan of this. It was a smoothing cream but it didn’t make my ends look that great so I wouldn’t recommend it although it’s not terrible.

6. Dove Go Fresh Deodorant in Cucumber

This is my favorite deodorant so far and the scent is absolutely wonderful very fresh, my favorite of the Dove scents. I’ve repurchased this before and I will probably do it again.

7. Mountain Madness Body Butter in Goddess

This is a local company that makes lip scrubs, body butters and bath bombs like lush. This is a wonderful body butter but the scent is insane is smells so good.

8. ELF Daily Hydrating Moisturizer

I’ve been slowly trying to check out all the ELF skincare which they have quite a bit. This was my first one and I liked it. It reminded me of the Clinique Moisture Surge moisturizer which is my favorite moisturizer that I’ve tried so far. I like it better than the one I’m using now, but I don’t know good the ingredients are for my actual skin.

9. Fresh Soy Face Cleanser

This was one of the options for the birthday gift last year from Sephora. A sample of this and a rose face mask which I already reviewed and didn’t like. This however I thought was nice, I wasn’t a huge fan of the scent but it was gentle and didn’t dry my face out which so many drugstore face washes do.

10. Mac Fix+

I had my makeup done by a professional last summer and she recommend that I try Mac Fix+ to help my foundation look less dry. Youtubers in the beauty community rave about it and so do pretty much everyone else and they are right, it totally makes your makeup look more seemless and helps it to last longer.

11. Maybelline Fit Me Dewy and Smooth

While I like both the Maybelline Fit me foundations, both of them looked incredibly dry on me. I liked the way this looked better than the matte and poreless, but even this only looked not dry when I wore a illuminating primer with it. However this plus the Maybelline illuminating primer look amazing together.

12. Kiel’s Creme De Corps Body Cream

My grandmother gave me this as a gift and while it was lovely and very luxurious to receive I wouldn’t be repurchasing it. It took to long to absorb and it took forever to rub in.

13. Neutrogena Naturals Face Wash

This was an OK face wash but it dried my face out to much for me to repurchase it.

15. Maybelline Master Prime in Illuminating

I’m a really big fan of the Maybelline master primers. My favorite is the smoothing which does an amazing job at blurring pores, but the illuminating one does a great job of making the skin look glowy but not glittery. I love it, and I’ve done a full review a little ways back

16. Rimmel 3D Stay Glossy Lip Gloss in Back Row Smooch

This is my favorite lip gloss formula of all time. Unfortunately I’ve had this for so long it went bad but I’ve already repurchased it.

17. Too Faced Mascara Melt Off

Again another Sephora Sample. I check the specials often just because if I can get free samples of more expensive stuff I will. The idea behind this product is to get makeup off faster, which if you just have a good makeup remover you wouldn’t need this but since mascara is almost always left over anyway the idea is nice. It’s a oil based product that you apply like a mascara let it sit and then use a makeup wipe to get it off. It does get mascara off pretty effectively so if you wear a lot of waterproof mascara it may be a product for you. I liked it but I feel like it irritated my eyes a little bit after a while.

Leave a Reply

