Ipsy February

img_5670

The obviously isn’t happening in March but Ipsy bags tend to arrive at the end of the month and then it just takes a while to try to get a good opinion. I wasn’t super into the bag this month and ended up giving it to a friend, because it’s the same colors of Boise State and Syracuse both colleges my friend loves.

This month I received;
NYX Butter Lipstick in Lifeguard $6
Luxie Cruelty Free Blush Brush in 514 $18
Bellapierre Cosmetics Volume Lash Waterproof Mascara $20
Promise Organics Nourishing Daily Face Scrub with Sugar and Walnuts $9.99 full sized
Hikari Cosmetics Cream Pigment in Latte $13 full sized.

Overall I liked three things out of the bag this month. I was very excited to receive the mascara but unfortunately it did nothing for my lashes and so it was cool but just didn’t work out. The face scrub works well but only if you wet it first because it’s so thick that it’s impossible to spread over your face, it’s almost the consistency of petroleum jelly. The blush brush I was excited for because I’ve only ever tried one brush from Luxie. It’s not super dense and it’s pretty decent quality. I like it. The NYX lipstick I’ve tried before, and it’s so creamy but I wasn’t a big fan of the shade they sent so I’m going to give it to a friend. The eyeshadow even though it says it’s a cream pigment it doesn’t feel like a cream. It applies much better with a regular eyeshadow brush than one you might use for Colorpop shadows. It’s a really beautiful color but does have some fallout but I like it overall.

img_5671

Leave a Reply

