Tarte Tartelette in Bloom Palette

img_5735 img_5741

Guys I actually have an addiction to eyeshadow palettes. A couple of weeks ago my mom and brother and I went to Spokane just for a fun afternoon. I decided to treat myself at Sephora and bought my first product from Tarte. I bought the tartelette in bloom palette instead of the regular tartelette palette because reviews have said that is is better. Boy are they right, this palette is amazing! It’s got twelve shadows, three shimmers and nine mattes. Rocker, Firecracker and Funny Girl are the shimmers, which are absolutely gorgeous very shimmery and are not at all chalky. The matte shades are gorgeous as well. They do kick up quite a bit of powder but I don’t mind powdery shadows (my fav the Lorac Pro is very powdery) because I love soft feeling eyeshadows which these are. (They seriously feel like butter) The shadows smell like vanilla which I was not expecting at all, and it’s not as strong as the chocolate smell in the Too Faced Palettes, but enough that you enjoy it. The packaging of course is amazing although the gold on the back shows fingerprints and the mirror is enormous which makes it great for travel. I did bring this to Memphis and while the shadows got powder on the mirror none of them broke or anything which was good. Totally would recommend buying as they shades are good for both a beginner and a seasoned makeup pro.

img_5743  img_5752

Swatches from left to right: Charmer, Jetsetter, Rocker, Smokeshow, Flower Child, Smarty Pants, Firecracker, Activist, Funny Girl, Sweetheart, Rebel, Leader.

One thought on “Tarte Tartelette in Bloom Palette

Leave a Reply

