CP goes to Seattle

Cedar Post went to Seattle and I was so happy about it. We went to JEA which is a national journalism convention where yearkbooks, newspapers, and literary magazines. Cedar Post won 3rd overall which was the same as we got last year. JEA occurred over three days and we all went to sessions taught by journalism/yearbook professors and advisors. It was amazing and I’m going to be sad next year when I can’t go.

Funny story time, my friend liz who is pictured in the third photo down told me she couldn’t come this year and I was really sad about it and then found out she could go a month or so later. So instead of telling me she and the staff lied to me for months and she surprised me at the airport. As a result we have a hilarious video of me screaming and jumping up and down because my friend is actually coming with us.

Also funny story, my hair is back to brown.

Leave a Reply

