Ipsy May

It’s been a weird month guys. As I was writing this I realized I didn’t have any pictures of the bronzer or about what the nail polish looked like. Oh well.  This is what I received in my Ipsy bag this month. Gotta warn you it was real disappointing.

Ponds Cold Cream Cleanser full sized $7.99

TONYMOLY liptone lip care stick in honey full sized $10

Meg twin nail polish in lovey dovey $10

Jesse’s Girl liquid eyeliner in black $6.99

deluxe sized Ciate London bamboo bronzer in star island (full sized is $28)

The only thing I really liked this month was the ciate bronzer which was a matte light colored nice bronzer that lasted and didn’t apply splotchy. I didn’t end up getting to try the Meg nail polish so I may make a second post to update you guys on that, but all the others I disliked. The Ponds cold cream smells like old lady perfume and broke my face out super badly which never happens. The tonymoly lip balm smells straight up like urine. I’m not even joking I wish I was. I was really mad about that because I was really excited to try that. Lastly the Jesse’s girl eyeliner while it started out really black and long lasting, faded really quickly and then all of a sudden it wasn’t pigmented at all. So this was a super crappy month. Sad day.

Leave a Reply

