My Prom Makeup

I wanted to do a more in depth post about my prom makeup because A. I love makeup posts and B. I may or may not have freaked out more about what makeup I was wearing than my dress. All of it lasted a super long time and I felt very pretty. I picked a dress that was more simple so I could wear it again and I wanted my makeup look to be a classic glam since that’s what I feel prettiest wearing. Never can beat the confidence a red lip gives you. So what I wore on my face as follows.

Primer: Maybelline Blur and Smoothing Primer for the face (A+) and the Too Faced Shadow Insurance Eyeshadow Primer (also A+)

Foundation & Concealer: Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse, Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer in Vanilla II, Maybelline Dream Lumi Highlighting Concealer in Ivory

Powder: Maybelline Set and Smooth Powder

Blush: Seraphine Botanicals in Happy Hibiscus

Bronzer: New York Color Smooth Skin Bronzing Powder in Sunny

Highlight: Hard Candy Baked Bronzer in Tiki

Brows: Maybelline Brow Drama Pro Palette (powder only) with Chella Beauty Ivory Lace Highlighting Pencil blended and then the white highlighting shade to set it.

Eyeshadow: Lorac Pro Palette I took taupe and sable in the crease and esspresso in the outer corner and nude on the lid. The Too Faced Glitter went on my inner corner and I secured it with the duo glue.

Liner: Maybelline Master Precise Liquid Liner and Master Gel eyeliner layered

Mascara & Falsies: Maybelline the falsies mascara plus Ardell 109 Natural lashes cut.

Lips: Ciate London Liquid Lipstick in Diva.

Not pictured but also used Too Faced Glamour Dust Glitters in Blue Angel for an inner corner highlight & the Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray.

3 thoughts on “My Prom Makeup

Leave a Reply

