Drugstore Skincare and Makeup Reviews

I’m not going to review the false lashes, glue or mascara since that was in my prom makeup post. I will be reviewing the lip balms, hand cream, moisturizer and setting spray in this photo.

The aveeno hand cream and the wet n wild setting spray I’ve had before and I do like. The hand cream is one of my favorites, really moisturizing, doesn’t smell and not greasy. The setting spray, while not the best in the world, does help you makeup to last longer and helps with a powdery look. The Shea Moisture lip balm is a vegan cruelty free lip balm that’s very thick and moisturizing jelly based feel. I like it but it isn’t my favorite. The EOS lip balm is also nice, much prefer it in the stick form, but again not incredibly moisturizing.

Neautrogena sensitive skin moisturizer. I really like this moisturizer because I think it’s water based and it feels incredibly light and cooling on my skin. Most drugstore moisturizers feel like sunscreen but this one feels like the Clinique Moisture Surge which is my favorite of all time. I thought for a break period of time it was breaking me out but I think it was actually something else.

Pictured: Rimmel Lasting Finish Foundation, Maybelline fit me set and smooth powder, Maybelline primer blur and smoothing, be gone NYX makeup remover wipes, Maybelline lasting drama gel eyeliner, Maybelline dream lumi touch concealer in radiant and instant age rewind dark circle eraser concealer.

First off the maybelline primer and rimmel foundation were repurchases. The primer is one of my favorites at the drugstore and I absolutely love it. The rimmel foundation I tried last year and I remembered really liking it but retrying it I’ve found it breaks up on me way more than I remember. It applies best with a beauty blender but after I use it up I’m not going to repurchase it. The gel liner I quite like although I am more of a liquid liner girl. It’s very black and lasts a really long time. The powder and concealers are my favorite though. The fit me powder in the set and smooth formula is super great at setting your makeup without making it look dry. The dream lumi touch concealer which is really more of a highlighter is great under my eyes and as a cream highlight. The instant age rewind concealer is amazing at covering almost all my under eye circles although I would not put it on any other part of your face because it does crease. The NYX makeup remover is decent but the wipes are a bit dry and rough so not my favorite.

Pictured: Wet n Wild photofocus foundation, Wet n Wild lash renegade mascara, Maybelline master precise liquid liner.

The wet n wild foundation and mascara are both new releases. The mascara I quite like, it’s lifting and lengthening and the ball at the end is very good for getting your inner and bottom lashes. The foundation I also like, it’s a very smooth finish that’s satin and pretty long lasting although it breaks up on my chin and cheeks, like most foundations do. I find it applies best with a beauty blender. The liquid liner is very thin and pretty black although the color could be deeper. It also lasts for a pretty decent amount of time.

 

Leave a Reply

