Lean into you

I hope everyone had a lovely Mother’s Day celebrating with your moms, grandmas or mother figures in your life. My mom left today on a business trip so we spent Sunday at home. She and I went to church and then we made brunch at our house with my grandma. My dad made quiche and we had bagels and lox, fresh fruit and yogurt, avocados, shrimp, OJ, coffee and tea. It was such a nice spread. (I loved it because breakfast/brunch is my favorite meal of the day.) After we played heads up for the first time and were practically shouting at each other trying to get the answers right. My dad won mostly every category. He’s really good at these kind of games, my brother is great at card/electronic games, and I cream people at monopoly, battleship and cards against humanity. Guessing games is also a favorite at our house.

 

Romper: Local Store, Jacket: JCPenney, Tights: Empire, Socks: CNDirect, Shoes: Hunters.

Leave a Reply

