Empties #8

Another empties post!

Top row: Sauve Green Apple Shampoo, Masqueology Hand Mask, Pantene Sheer Volume Shampoo, Covergirl Tru Blend Primer for dry skin, Promise Organics Facial Scrub with Walnuts and Sugar, Maybelline Line Stiletto Liquid Liner, Nudestix lips and cheeks sticks in Mystic.

These shampoos were ok but none of these brands are cruelty free. The hand mask was also nice but it was a gift and I don’t know what the brands status is so I won’t be rebuying after I use the last one up. The primer I will be reviewing more in depth in a later post. The promise organic scrub was from IPSY but I didn’t love it so I won’t be buying it. The eyeliner is of course non-cruelty free although it was a good liner and I did like it, and the nudestix lip has gone bad so I have to get ride of it.

 

Middle Row: Acne Medication 10, Aussie Mega Moist Conditioner, Garnier Micellar Makeup Remover Wipes, Neautrogena Night Calming Makeup Remover Wipes, Essence Blush Brush, Aveeno Ultra Calming Daily Moisturizer SPF 15,  Jesse’s Girl Liquid Eyeliner, Maybelline Brow Drama Brow Gel.

The only products in this section that are cruelty free is the Jesse’s Girl Liner and Essense brush. The Eyeliner is unfortunately quite bad and the brush has become to worn for use any longer. I used up the acne medication but I’m not sure the brands status. The aussie conditioner is very nice but I can’t buy it anymore. The Garnier Makeup wipes were ok and the neutrogena ones again used to be my holy grail but I think I’m going to switch to the ELF wipes. The Maybelline brow gel I actually did like, I know a lot of people don’t like it because the wand has this ball at the end of it, but it worked for me because I have pretty thick brows. The moisturizer was a nice light base that went well under makeup. I find however for my skin it responds the best to water based moisturizer.

 

Bottom Row: Pond’s Cold Cream Cleanser, Maybelline Fit Me Matte and Poreless Powder, Biore Charcoal Facial Cleanser, NYX Be Gone! Makeup Remover Wipes, Beauty Blender Classic, Hempz power shot moisturizer, Tony Moly Liptone Honey Lip Balm, EOS Stick in Strawberry, Jersey Shore Cosmetics Lip Balm in Peppermint.

The Pond’s Cream cleanser broke me out so badly and the scent bothered both my skin and my nose. I would not recommend it. The Maybelline powder was not great for my skin because it made it look very dry but would be fine for oily skin. The NYX wipes while cruelty free was not my favorite since the wipes were not very saturated and the wipe was rough. The Hempz moisterizer was amazing smelling and I wish I had a full bottle of it. The Tonly Moly lip balm smelled like urine I’m not joking it was awful. The EOS lip balm was OK but my favorite was the Jersey Shore Cosmetics lip balm.

 

The only cruelty free brands in this post were: Promise Organics, Essence Cosmetics, Jesse’s Girl Cosmetics, Jersey Shore Cosmetics, NYX Cosmetics, Beaut Blender, and Hempz. Therefore even if I liked a product from a non-cruelty free brand I will not be buying it again.

2 thoughts on “Empties #8

Leave a Reply

