June Ipsy Bag

My June Ipsy Bag came and what’s quite exciting is that all the products are cruelty free! I asked Ipsy when I reviewed last months bag if I could have all cruelty free products and I believe they delivered. I know 100% that the balm cosmetics, NYX, and city color is cruelty free. Visanti has a cruelty free logo and Stone cosmetics says on their website that they are cruelty free but I am a little confused because a couple weeks ago  I looked to see if their brushes were cruelty free and they said that the brushes were but some cosmetics were tested on animals although I can’t find that page now. It’s also a fairly unknown indie brand so there isn’t nothing on Cruelty Free Kitty and Logical Harmony (some of the most best sites to check brands)

I received:

City Color cosmetics bold brow eyebrow powder in medium $3.99

The Balm cosmetics balm springs blush $21 full sized

Skone cosmetics insanely intense tattoo waterproof liner $20

NYX Cosmetics whipped lip and cheek soufflé in Pink Cloud $5.99

Vasanti cosmetics brighten up exfoliating cleanser $34 full sized

 

I quite like the brow products and I was very happy to receive it because I was using a Maybelline brow palette which as you know is not cruelty free. The powders are very nice and last all day and don’t budge. The eyeliner is very black but it does smudge on my outer corner and I’m not going to rebuy it obviously. The balm blush is the newest release from The Balm and the blush is a very pretty pink shade (it looks more peach in the photo). It swatches somewhat patchy but it doesn’t apply that way with a brush. It lasts quite a while and I like the shade. The NYX blush/cheek thing smells very strongly of cotton candy and is this very pink color but once blended becomes quite natural. I wouldn’t wear a shade like this on my lips but as a blush  it is a natural nice flushed color. The cleanser is a micro-exfoliant cleanser. It doesn’t have any plastic beads which is great. I wouldn’t use it every day but I think once or twice a week its a gentle exfoliation that makes your skin feel nice.

Wearing the brow product, eyeliner, and powder blush.

Leave a Reply

