Foxglove

I just finished watching the beauty in the beast remark, the live action one, and although I dislike changes to originals I did think that one was quite good. Although they did add to the story and there were some new songs I think they did very well. I also liked that they stuck with the pre-French Renaissance era. I know I’m late to the game but still it was nice seeing such a classic remade so well. Speaking of classics I’ve been re-reading the Harry Potter series (and thoroughly enjoying it) and once I’m done I’m doing to try and read some classic books. I don’t have a lot of time during the school year and since classic books never give you a disadvantage I’ve put Catcher in the Rye, 1984, Fahrenheit 451, Pride and Prejudice, Jane Eyre, and Of Mice and Men. I may not like them all, I’m not a huge fan of Bram Stoker’s Dracula which is considered a classic, but at least it gives me a goal this summer and helps me improve my vocabulary before I go to college.

     

Top: H&M, Jeans: Forever 21, Shoes: Target, Earrings: Craft Fair, Lipstick: Kat Von D Liquid Lipstick in Lolita II.

Leave a Reply

