More New Stuff-Wet n Wild, Hard Candy, Flower Beauty, Skincare Bits

  

Hard Candy Coconut Water Primer Stick and Flower Beauty ultimate 3 in 1 blending sponge.

Hard Candy has some pretty amazing primers and this one I’m really liking. The Coconut Primer Water which was a spray I found made my skin a bit too dewy and I needed to layer it with another primer since it didn’t extend the wear time of my makeup. This is almost like a moisturizer and it does provide a smooth base for my foundation to be layered onto. I would especially recommend this if you have dry skin and need a moisturizing primer on top of your regular moisturizer.

The flower beauty sponge I’m not sure how to feel about. When first purchases and dry it feels way more dense than the beauty blender but when wet it expands to twice its size and feels almost identical to the beauty blender. It does not preform 100% the same. I like this sponge but I think that the BB is still a bit better at blending my foundation and concealer seamlessly into my skin. This does a good job and by no means is a bad product if you don’t want to shell out the $20 for the beauty blender, but I still prefer the higher end option.

 

Wet n Wild Megaglo Highlight Makeup Stick which only comes in one shade.

Wet n Wild came out with I believe four of these makeup sticks, conceal, highlight, blush and contour of which I’ve heard good reviews. However I was not a really big fan of this. It’s applied best under powder and gives a natural glow that can be built up. (The glow is somewhat diminished when powder is applied) However it has micro-glitter in it which cheapens the look of your whole face and makes the highlight look a bit off.

Elf Lengthening and Volumizing mascara.

I’ve tried one ELF mascara before and I did not like it at all so my hopes were not high for this one. While not a terrible product, as it creates soft natural looking lengthened lashes, it doesn’t create near enough volume and length as I want. It also smudges all over your upper lash line and eyeshadow making wearing it without either look like your not sure how mascara works. (Biggest makeup pet peeve)

Alba Botanica Hawaiian Detox Sheet Mask (one of five masks they make).

I tried this mask on last night and it HURT. It was a black sheet mask very wet and made you look vaguely like you were from a horror film.  It fit fairly decently although I notice many masks are slightly too large for my face. It sort of stung but not right away. The pain built until I decided I didn’t want it on my face the full fifteen minutes. I don’t even think it was on for five. It stopped stinging after I took the physical mask off even though I didn’t wash my face off and my skin was fine the next day and after. There wasn’t any visible improvements but no breakouts or angry skin either. I think the results you get would depend on your skin and would vary person to person. I’m not going to buy it again.

Elf Daily Hydration Moisturizer. (They have a version with SPF 15 online. They didn’t see it at my local Walmart or I would have purchased it.) I’ve tried this once before although with the daily cleanser. I liked them both and the ELF moisturizer is water based which my skin always prefers. It’s sort of thick though and sometimes it does sort of sting my skin but not always. I wanted to try something new but there wasn’t any cruelty free new options so this works perfectly fine until I can try a new brand or product.

Queen Helene Cocca Butter Body Moisturizer.

I’m not loving this. It’s an incredibly thick product which would be great in the winter and my skin loves it once it’s soaked in. However the first time I tried it the product which is quite oily feeling after being rubbed into the skin and it felt super oily. I assumed that the feeling would go away after fifteen minutes or so, but that feeling stayed with me until the end of my eight hour work shift. When applied at night you don’t get that feeling in the morning so I’ll use it up until it’s gone but I don’t think I’ll be buying it again.

Giovanni Tea Tree Triple Threat Invigorating Shampoo.

This is a rather harsh stripping shampoo which that unfortunate tee tree scent, but I don’t mind it because I usually condition first and then shampoo so my hair still ends up being soft. I don’t know if I’ll buy it again since I’m not super loyal to shampoo but in the mean time it’s a fine product.

*Everything pictured is cruelty free either because it was leaping bunny certified on the package or I looked up the brands status.

Leave a Reply

