Cruelty Free Makeup Declutter

Where I do my makeup each morning the vanity is from Fred Myer.

This is my foundation/concealer/primer drawer, as you can see I had two foundations at the time of this picture and two concealers that were cruelty free: Rimmel Lasting Finish Foundation, Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse, Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch, and Maybelline Age Rewind Dark Circle Eraser. None of these are bad products but I didn’t get rid of them because I am not a fan of the Wet n Wild one (I got ride of it if you read my last empties post) and I wanted to try and use them up. So far I have used up the dream lumi concealer, and am on the last leg of the Maybelline foundation. When I use up the age rewind which I’m currently working on I’ll by a new concealer and cruelty free foundation.

Cruelty free products pictured: Wet n Wild Photofocus foundation, Wet n Wild Photofocus Setting Spray, Urban Decay Primer Potion, Too Faced Shadow Insurance Primer. (NARS which was cruelty free at the time no longer is but I used the concealer up and will no longer be purchasing from the brand)

The only cruelty free powder I have is the Maybelline Fit Me Set and Smooth which at the time of this declutter I kept because I liked it so much but I think I will be getting ride of it as soon as I find an acceptable alternative as the Flower Beauty one isn’t my favorite.

Cruelty free products: Flower Beauty Powder Trip Powder Foundation, Wet n Wild Coloricon Bronzer in Reserve Your Cabana.

 

My bronzer drawer only had two products that were not cruelty free! One I decluttered and gave to a friend, the Covergirl Cheekers Bronzer in Golden Tan, but the NYC one I’ve hit pan on and I do love it so I’m trying really hard to use it up.

Cruelty Free: Wet n Wild Coloricon Contour Kits in Dulce De Leche (top) and Carmel Toffee (bottom), The Balm Bahama Mama Bronzer, Hard Candy Contour Kit in Light to Medium, Ciate London Bamboo Bronzer in Star Island.

My blush drawer again only had two which were the NYC Lovatics by Demi Liquid blush in Berry Cheeky and the Covergirl Instant Cheekbones in Peach Perfection. I liked both of these products but alas the both went because they weren’t amazing and I wasn’t going to finish them anytime soon.

Cruelty Free products: Wet n Wild Coloricon Blush in Rose Champagne, Flower Beauty Flower Pots Blush in Warm Hibiscus which is under The Balm Hot Mama Blush sample. Seraphine Botanicals Gauva Butter Cream Blush (Left), The Balm Balm Springs Blush, So Susan Blush and Glow in Rose Rust, Merle Norman Blush Sample (Top, Right Corner) Seraphine Botanicals Blush in Happy Hibiscus (Bottom, Right Corner)

The only highlighter I had that wasn’t CF was my Maybelline Master Contour Kit in Light to Medium which was an easy product to give up since it wasn’t that great and I only had it for the highlight anyway.

Cruelty free: Wet n Wild Shimmer Palette, Hard Candy Baked Bronzer in Tiki, Pixi Blush Duo (Green Packaging) in Rose Gold, NYX Liquid Illuminator, Urban Decay Afterglow Highlighter sample in Sin.

This drawer was a little harder. The Maybelline Brow kit I kept but got ride of recently since I got a brow kit in my Ipsy Bag that was cruelty free. I gave my MAC shadow in Beautiful Iris to a friend since I didn’t use it anyway, but I wasn’t sure if my Hikari Cosmetics or Naked Cosmetics pigments were cruelty free. I couldn’t find anything about them online. I have since found out that Hikari is PETA certified but I can’t find anything about Naked Cosmetics online or on their website. I’m keeping them because I really like these pigments, but I won’t purchase from the brand (I got these in an Ipsy bag) in the future just to be safe.

Cruelty Free: Chella Beauty Ivory Lace Highlighting Brow Pencil, Jelly Pong Pong Cosmetics Cream shadow duo, Wet n Wild Single Shadow in Nutty (10/10 recommend), NYX Cosmetics shadow (silver back left corner), Vera Mona Single Shadow, Mineral Cushion Trio in Sultry, The Balm Cosmetics Single Shadow (under hikari shadow)

My none cruelty free products in this drawer were: mistakenly Hikari Cosmetics, not mistakenly Rimmel Magnifeyes, Maybelline Master Precise Liquid Liner, Maybelline Eyestudio Gel eyeliner, NYC eyeliner. (Also in drawer Maybelline Eyebrow tweezers, recommended by cruelty free kitty to buy from Tweezerman because although they sell in China they don’t make any makeup/skincare/haircare/bodycare that can be tested)

Cruelty Free: Thrive Causmetics eyeliner, NYX Vivid Brights eyeliner in gunmetal, Flower Beauty That’s So Kohl base in illuminating, Wet n Wild Lash Renegade Mascara.

 

In my liquid lipstick drawer I had a Clinique Cubby Stick and a Rimmel Provocalips both of which I was fine getting ride of.

Cruelty Free: Mineral Fushion Sheer Moisture Lip Tint in Flicker, ELF Lip Pencil in Tea Rose, Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Lolita II, Ciate London Lip Velvet liquid lipstick in Diva, Buxom Wildly Tipped Liquid Lipstick in Centerfold, Tarte Cosmetics Liquid Lipstick in Rose.

 

My lipgloss, lip balm and lip liner drawer had more as all my lip liners and lip glosses were cruelty free. I got ride of my lip liners and the NYC tinted lip balm but I need to try other drugstore glosses since this is my current favorite formula. The Carmex lip balm I kept because it is the only thing that helps my cold sores go down when I get them. If you guys have a cruelty free medicated lip balm recommendation I would love to know.

Cruelty Free: Hey Honey Lip Balm, Wet n Wild Gel lip balm.

 

My lipsticks that are not cruelty free are my MAC lipsticks shades: Syrup, Creme Cup, and Velvet teddy, my two Rimmel lipsticks Shades Kate Moss (it’s a number I don’t remember) and the lipstick in Airy Fairy. Also no longer cruelty free my Burts Bees Lipstick.

Cruelty Free: Wet n Wild Matte Lipsticks in Bare Nessesities, Wine Room, Cherry Bomb, and a couple others I can’t remember. Wet n Wild Silky Finish lipstick (old packaging) in Rose Gold, NYX lipstick in Snow White.

One thought on “Cruelty Free Makeup Declutter

  1. Great post! It was really great to read about this as I’m trying to become cruelty free with my makeup. It’s such a shame maybelline and Rimmel test on animals as they have such great products. It’d mean a lot if you checked my blog out too! Xx

Leave a Reply

